Transit Jam II

A shot of Don, a musician jamming at the Royal York subway station in Toronto.  He was also featured in this post.  The image was originally colour, which I converted to black and white in the photo editor.  Then, as I was experimenting with the monochrome filters in the editor I noticed that the blue filter gave me this “grainy” look, which I liked.  To me it looks like high ISO film may have produced it, but I am no expert.  I could be totally wrong and it just looks like a fuzzy image with too much noise.  You, the viewer, are the final judge and your expertise likely outweighs mine, so please feel free to opine, comment, vent or rant.  Free speech is an excellent thing, so please exercise it (before we lose it).

This image is part of Monochrome Weekly.

About this entry